CanadianFestivalsGateways (for further links)Indexes/DatabasesLibraries/ArchivesPlays and PlaywritingSchoolsTheatre Journals Online
This is the "Home" page of the "Theatre" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Library Banner Fort Lewis College link Fort Lewis College link Link to Reed Library Link to Reed Library Directory Reed Library on Facebook Reed Library Instagram Reed Library Pinterest Link to campus phone directory Link to theFort Fort Lewis College A to Z

Theatre  

Resources for theatre papers and projects.
Last Updated: Nov 18, 2013 URL: http://subjectguides.fortlewis.edu/theatre Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Recent BOOKS in the Reed Library catalog

See the Books & Plays tab above for more resources from Reed Library, and scroll down for books on Acting and Actors

Cover Art
The Art of Stillness : The Theatre Practice of Tadashi Suzuki - by Paul Allain
Call Number: PN2928.S87 A44 2003
ISBN: 1403961700
ontents include: The Suzuki method : the basic exercises, ten ways of walking, slow ten tekka ten, stamping shakuhachi, standing and sitting statues, voice, fundamental principles, questions of training, voice and cross-cultural investigations, new explorations

Cover Art
A Director Prepares : Seven Essays on Art and Theatre - by Anne Bogart
Call Number: PN2053 .B59 2001
ISBN: 0415238323
Contents include: Memory -- Violence -- Eroticism -- Terror -- Stereotype -- Embarrassment -- Resistance.



Cover Art
The New Cambridge Companion to Shakespeare - edited by Margreta De Grazia, Stanley Wells
Call Number: PR2894 .C33 2010
ISBN: 0521713935
Essays on performance survey the latest digital media as well as stage and film. Throughout the volume, contributors discuss Shakespeare in a global as well as a national context, a dramatist with a long and constantly mutating history of reception and performance

Cover Art
The Philosophical Actor : A Practical Meditation for Practicing Theatre Artists - by Donna Soto-Morettini
Call Number: PN2061 .S625 2010
ISBN: 1841503266
Publication Date: 2010
Includes bibliographical references and index

Cover Art
Three Plays : The Political Theater of Howard Zinn - by Howard Zinn
Call Number: PS3576.I538 A6 2010
ISBN: 0807073261

 

Welcome!

If you have any suggestions of resources to add, please email Alejandro Marquez.

Our English Literature and Communications & Media Studies research guides may be useful resources for your research.  There is also a more in-depth research guide with information about Ancient & Classical Theater.

 

Books for ACTORS & Acting

You can find more recommended books and collections of plays & monologues by going to the Books & Plays tab/page in this guide

Cover Art
Acting : The Basics - by Bella Merlin
Call Number: PN2061 .M395 2010
ISBN: 0415461014
Publication Date: 2010
Includes bibliographical references and index

Cover Art
The Actor in Costume - by Aoife Monks
Call Number: PN2067 .M55 2010
ISBN: 0230217001

Cover Art
Auditions : A Practical Guide - by Richard Evans
Call Number: PN2071.A92 E93 2009
ISBN: 0415470358
This book provides crucial advice and tried and trusted techniques to maximise success before, during and after each audition

Cover Art
Feminist and Queer Performance : Critical Strategies - by Sue-Ellen Case
Call Number: PN2270.F45 C37 2009
ISBN: 0230537553

Cover Art
Notes to an Actor - by Ron Marasco
Call Number: PN2061 .M2277 2007
ISBN: 1566637570

Cover Art
Stagecraft : Stanislavsky and External Acting Techniques : A Companion to using the Stanislavsky System - by Robert Blumenfeld
Call Number: PN2062 .B65 2011
ISBN: 0879103841
Publication Date: 2011
Includes bibliographical references and index

Your Helpful Librarian

Profile Image
Alejandro Marquez
Contact Info
Reed Library 143
970-247-7247
Send Email

Share what you know

Do you know of any sites or resources that should be included in this guide? Send them to me!

OWL at Purdue: Online Writing Lab

EVALUATIONS

Please take a few minutes to answer a brief survey about this research guide and the library instruction you received to familiarize you with these resources.  Your comments are appreciated, as they will enable us to better serve future students conducting library research.

Student survey: http://www.fortlewis.edu/bis


Faculty survey: http://www.fortlewis.edu/bif

 

      

    Contact Us | John F. Reed Library | Fort Lewis College | 1000 Rim Drive | Durango, Colorado 81301 | 970-247-7270

    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip