Fill this out to help brainstorm keywords about your topic including broader, narrower, synonyms, and related terms.
Next, click on one of theResearch Databases. Sociology Source is a great place to start. Use the keywords and search tips from your worksheet to broaden and narrow your search and identify promising sources.
Once you've found a promising source, first collect and save your citations. Either copy and paste by finding theCitebutton at the article level in the database, saving your citation to a database folder, or finding the Email button to send yourself the article and citation.
Second, find a full-text copy of the article or book. Look through the article record for a PDF or HTML link and download it to a location where you can find it again. You can also search Google Scholar or make a request throughProspector/ILL.
In Quick Search
Includes sociology literature spanning social behavior and interaction with topics ranging from gender identity, marriage and family, to demographics and socio-cultural anthropology. Many full-text peer-reviewed journals and magazines. Dates covered: 1880-present
Not in Quick Search
Covers scientific, technical and health-related disciplines in the physical sciences. Full-text, peer-reviewed journals. Dates covered: 1823-present
In Quick Search
Provides interdisciplinary coverage with a strong focus in the humanities and social sciences. Journal articles, books, and primary sources. Dates covered:1600s-present
In Quick Search
Represents research from the behavioral sciences including psychology, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, anthropology, and others. Citations and summaries of scholarly journals, books and dissertations. Dates covered: 1887-present
From the American Psychological Association (APA).
Not in Quick Search
Indexes biomedical literature. Citations with some links to full-text from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Dates covered: 1946-present
