LibGuides: Teacher Education: Articles

Associations & Journals

National Council of Teachers of English (NCTE)
To find peer-reviewed journals, from the main page click on Resources, then Journals
National Science Teachers Association (NSTA)
Under the Books, Journals, and Resources tab, find a listing of NSTA journals
National Council for the Social Studies (NCSS)
Click on NCSS periodicals under the Publications tab
National Art Education Association (NAEA)
Find journals under the Research tab

Databases

MAS Ultra School Edition
In Quick Search
Provides coverage of topics relevant to high school level learners. Full text magazines, books and images that include reading level designations.
Dates covered: 1921-present
Primary Search
Not in Quick Search
Covers wide range of topics relative to primary school learners. Full-text children's magazine and encyclopedia articles include reading level designations.
Dates covered: 1985-present
Project MUSE
In Quick Search
Represents interdisciplinary studies in the humanities and social sciences from non-profit scholarly publishers. Full text, peer-reviewed journal articles.
Dates covered: 1993-present

Journals

Education Policy Analysis Archives
Peer-reviewed bilingual (Spanish and English) journal about educational policy.
International Journal of Multicultural Education
A peer-reviewed, open-access journal that addresses multicultural education.
Educational Researcher
The current issue and archives of Educational Researcher are free online.
Phi Delta Kappan
PDK publishes articles on education research and leadership, with an emphasis on current issues, trends, and policy. Authored by faculty, practitioners, independent researchers, and consultants in the field, articles report on research or provide commentary on topics of concern and interest for educators at all levels.
Educational Leadership
EL's focus is on educators with leadership roles in elementary, middle, and secondary education and all those with an interest in curriculum, instruction, supervision, and leadership in the schools.
Education Week
This weekly provides full coverage of state and national education news in a newspaper format. There are articles on current topics and issues in the field, information about recent education reports, profiles and interviews, and weekly commentaries.
Multicultural Education
This peer-reviewed journal covers all aspects of multicultural education and includes feature articles; research articles; promising practices; opinion pieces; reviews of books and other multicultural education media; news items; and announcements about organizations, events, conferences, and other multicultural education programs.