LibGuides: Teacher Education: Test Preparation

Mometrix test prep

Mometrix Test Preparation Study Guides
Praxis exams online

Praxis course reserves

Praxis II Art Content and Analysis (5135) Exam Secrets Study Guide

TEACHER ED PRAXIS #1 (Course Reserve)

Praxis II Education of Young Children (5024) Exam Secrets Study Guide

TEACHER ED PRAXIS #2 (Course Reserve)

Praxis II English Language Arts Content Knowledge (5038) Exam Secrets Study Guide

TEACHER ED PRAXIS #4 (Course Reserve)

Praxis II Elementary Education Multiple Subjects (5001) Exam Secrets Study Guide

TEACHER ED PRAXIS #4 (Course Reserve)

Praxis II General Science Content Knowledge (5435) Exam Secrets Study Guide

TEACHER ED PRAXIS #5 (Course reserve)

Praxis II Mathematics Content Knowledge (5161) Exam Secrets Study Guide

TEACHER ED PRAXIS #6 (Course Reserve)

Praxis II Music Content Knowledge (5113) Exam Secrets Study Guide

TEACHER ED PRAXIS #7 (Course Reserve)

Praxis II Physical Education Content Knowledge (5091) Exam Secrets Study Guide

TEACHER ED PRAXIS #8 (Course Reserve)

Praxis II Social Studies Content Knowledge (5081) Exam Secrets Study Guide

TEACHER ED PRAXIS #9 (Course Reserve)

Praxis II Spanish World Language (5195) Exam Secrets Study Guide

TEACHER ED PRAXIS #10 (Course reserve)

eBooks

McGraw-Hill's Praxis I and II

eBook, 2007

TExES English As Second Language (ESL) 154

eBook, 2010

Praxis Principles of Learning and Teaching (K-6) 0522

eBook, 2010

English to speakers of other languages (ESOL): teacher certification exam

eBook, 2009

NMTA History, Geography, Civics, and Government 16

eBook, 2007

Study Guide for the Educational Leadership: administration and supervision test

eBook, 2007

Testing Information & Background

Test Locator
Provides information on over 25,000 tests from 1900s to the present. Some tests are available online and can be downloaded for a fee. Publisher contact information provided for tests not available online.
Test Reviews Online
Online complement to Buros' print Mental Measurements Yearbook (MMY). Test information is free. Test reviews can be downloaded for a fee or viewed in print MMY volumes located in the Reed Library Reference Collection.
ERIC/AE Test Locator
This site links to the ETS Test Locator. It includes a search section with “Free Tests and Measurements” that include those appended to or contained in reports or journals articles in the ERIC database and links to tests freely available online.

Websites

Psychological Tests for Students Use
Site maintained by a psychology professor at York University. Provides student researchers access to about twenty psychological tests. Authors have given permission to have these tests downloaded and used by student researchers.
Test Collection at ETS
A database of more than 25,000 tests and other measurement devices dating back to the early 1900s, most of which were created by authors outside of the Educational Testing Service (ETS), a private nonprofit organization. It makes information on standardized tests and research instruments available to researchers, graduate students and teachers.
Test Publishers Online (from ERIC/AE)
“PanTesting - Performance Assessment Network is a web-based system for the distribution, administration, and analysis of professional assessments, tests, and surveys." (source: ERIC/AE)
Tests Online (from ERIC/AE)
Links to free tests online from ERIC/AE. Caution: list comes with a warning about the quality, reliability and validity of these tests. Evaluation required.
Mind Garden
Independent publisher of psychological assessments and measurements.

FLC Testing Center

The Fort Lewis College Testing Center provides accommodations for students with disabilities, coordinates Basic Skills testing (Accuplacer) for the college, coordinates credit-by-exam for general education departments, provides proctoring services for the community, administers national tests (Miller Analogy Test, HOBET, TEAS, GRE (General & Subject Exams), LSAT, ACT, SAT, PRAXIS) and serves as an information clearing house on national exams administered on campus.

Fort Lewis College Testing Center
Find out the hours of operation, contact information, services offered, and much more...

Teacher (k-12) Test Prep

The Ambiguity of Teaching to the Test : Standards, Assessment, and Educational Reform by edited by William A. Firestone, Lora Frances Monfils, Roberta Y. Schorr
Call Number: eBook & Print LB3051 .A592 2004
Contents include: Teaching mathematics and science / Roberta Y. Schorr ... [et al.] -- Teaching to the test / Lora F. Monfils ... [et al.] -- Pressure and support / William A. Firestone ... [et al.] -- The principal, test preparation, and educational reform / William A. Firestone ... [et al.] -- The district and test preparation / Katrina Bulkley, Janet Fairman, M. Cecilia Martinez -- Test scores and equity / Gregory Camilli, Lora F. Monfils.