LibGuides: Geosciences: Home

Geosciences Databases

GeoRef
In Quick Search
Covers subject areas in relation to the environment including economic geology, environmental and engineering geology, geophysics, hydrology, and more. Journal articles, books, maps, government reports, conference papers, and more.
Dates covered: 1666-present

GeoScience World
Not in Quick Search
Click on OpenGeoSci to search for charts, tables, graphs, data found in GeoScience World publications by geographic location.

Web of Science
Not in Quick Search
Indexes scholarly research from across a wide variety of disciplines within the sciences. Citations included from Science Citation Index
Dates covered: 1996-present
ScienceDirect
Not in Quick Search
Covers scientific, technical and health-related disciplines in the physical sciences. Full-text, peer-reviewed journals.
Dates covered: 1823-present
National Geologic Map Database
Not in Quick Search
Houses historical and contemporary US geoscience maps and other information from. Citations for reports, downloadable maps and GIS data.
Dates covered: 1880s-present
Environment Complete
In Quick Search
Explores areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, renewable energy sources, environmental law and technology, and more. Journals and monographs.
Date coverage: 1900s-present

Google Scholar
Using this link will connect search results to full-text resources available through the library's licensed databases.
Nature
Not in Quick Search
Covers all fields of science and technology and related interdisciplinary fields. Peer-reviewed articles and journalistic news.
Dates covered: Previous four years - present
Science (AAAS journal)
Not in Quick Search
Search the weekly journal Science, published by the American Association for the Advancement of Science. Full-text peer-reviewed journal articles, global news, and commentary.
Dates covered: 1880-present